YOUR NEARBY Olive Garden


is your nearest
Olive Garden
based on your current location.


| Cart-Icon


Gluten Sensitive Diet

Gluten Sensitive Diet

Following a Gluten Free Diet? At Olive Garden, we aim to ensure we have a range of options to meet our guests varying health and wellness needs including many flavourful Gluten Sensitive choices! See our full list of Gluten Sensitive options here.

We also have Gluten Sensitive options for Kids:

  • Kids' Grilled Chicken
  • Kids' Rotini with Marinara
  • Kids' Rotini with Meat Sauce

What is the gluten-free pasta made out of?
The gluten-free pasta is made from corn flour and rice flour, and we import it from Italy.

Do you have special handling procedures for gluten-free pasta?
Yes. We have special handling procedures for our gluten-free pasta. The gluten-free pasta is cooked in a sanitized kettle, rather than the pasta cookers that we use to cook our other pasta. This pasta is then held separately until ordered. At that time it is added directly to the sauté pan to avoid cross contact with other pasta or pasta water.

What does gluten-sensitive mean?
The menu items we call "gluten sensitive" are our menu items that are made without gluten-containing ingredients. We do not claim these items are "gluten free" because we have not chemically analyzed them to confirm if they meet the Food and Drug Administration's (FDA) definition of "gluten free" (< 20 parts per million of gluten). While we do have processes and procedures in place to minimize cross-contact with other gluten-containing foods, these items may not be suitable for our guests who are highly sensitive to gluten.

Please know that our "gluten free" pasta does meet FDA's formal definition of gluten-free.

Is your Italian salad dressing gluten-free?
There are no gluten-containing ingredients in the dressing. However, gluten is present in the facility where the dressing is made. Please be sure to tell your server if you are avoiding gluten when you order your salad so that we can leave off the croutons.

Do you have a separate fryer to avoid cross-contact of allergens?
No. We do not have a separate fryer at this time. This means any food that is in the fryer can come in contact with most of the major allergens, including: wheat (and gluten), shellfish, dairy, soy and egg.

PLEASE inform your server that you have a food allergy when dining with us. If you have any questions about this information, we'd welcome you to call or email our Guest Relations Department in advance of dining with us so that we may try to assist you. Please know it may take us several days to research your request. Contact us online or call 800-331-2729 Monday - Friday between the hours of 10am - 4pm Eastern.